We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Imaginary People

by noisedriver

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

    You own this


I climb across the walls you've built around me Blocking every sight of a hurtful memory And the line is slowly fading Where the lie ends and I begin Somehow I can't remember Who I once used to be We line up our defences and take a distance Lethargic moments pass without disturbance You're talking like you better than me I've tried to believe again And let your Christ clean my slate Never lack of phony friends To make me love things that I hate
We fade away A never ending good-bye Feels more faint every moment Your light dims Resonating among a billion stars Every cycle the wave shrinks And so does the beating of my heart
True yet everchanging I imagined you Our latent illusion Known immanent lie False fading reflections Swore I imagined you Lakes mirroring landscapes Our latent memories These realities converge Is this all we'll ever learn
Into My Eyes 03:36
This is the last time you've hurt me I lied to myself This love has turned itself against me And kills me inside Every mirror has your face on it And every word spells your name This time I've put it all behind me I lied to myself I am surrounded by your absense Reminded of you Every image displays our memories And every sound sings your name


noisedriver, 07/04/2012 - 04/07/2016

The past has never left
But silently I remain
As everything passes by

And I remembered
How light fell
Into my eyes
Composing memories


released November 26, 2016

All tracks written and composed by noisedriver. Except track 9 was co-written by Reinald Van Praet and drums and percussion on tracks 2, 3, 4, 6, and 7 written by Steve Vanderperren. All lyrics by noisedriver. Copyright 2016.

Drums on track 8 written and performed by Jonas Coene. Vocals on track 2 by Antoine Selim Bilgin; track 3 by Vasiliki Chanou; track 6 by Megan McCaffrey; track 8 by Saskia Schelfaut. Bass guitar on tracks 2, 3, 4, 6 and 7 played by Tim Verheyden.

Recording and editing by Jan Peeters. Mixing and mastering by Filip De Bot at Penthouse Studio (penthouse-studio.com). Track 9 engineered and mixed by Reinald Van Praet.

Cover art by Pauline Vanhoven. Photograph inside left by Tim Verheyden. Artwork inside right by Kim Meulemans. Artwork backside by Eva Svartur.


all rights reserved



noisedriver Leuven, Belgium

noisedriver is a post rock/metal band from Leuven bringing dark, riff-based soundscapes.

contact / help

Contact noisedriver

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account