We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by noisedriver

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Comes in a cardboard wallet together with a flyer containing the track titles and extra information about the album

    Includes unlimited streaming of DORMANT via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 150 
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR or more 

    You own this  


Reductionism 04:01
Metaphors 04:54
A Priori 04:51
Nihilism 01:21


"(...) we retain within our biological nature elements of these evolved responses, (...) and we are beginning to understand how they interact with our capacity to reason." ~ P. Singer (The Expanding Circle, 2011 edition)

"The world itself, whose single meaning I do not understand, is but a vast irrational. (...) man stands face to face with the irrational. He feels within him his longing for happiness and for reason. The absurd is born of this confrontation between the human need and the unreasonable silence of the world." ~ A. Camus (The Myth of Sisyphus)


released December 9, 2018

All tracks written and composed by noisedriver. All drums and percussion written by Steve Vanderperren.

Guitars performed by Jan Peeters, Tim Verheyden, Thomas D'heer and Joris Schelfaut. All guitars recorded by Jan Peeters. Bass guitar played and recorded by Joeri Herregat. All drums and percussion played by Steve Vanderperren. All drums and percussion recorded by Ruben Roox at Lakehouse Studio. Synth recordings by Tim Verheyden.

Editing and engineering by Jan Peeters. Mixed by Tim De Gieter at Much Luv Studio (muchluvstudio.com). Mastered by Gert Van Hoof at Cochlea Mastering (cochleamastering.net).

Album art cover (1) by Johan Van Cutsem (www.oogenblik.be). Album art cover (2) by GCB. Album art (3) by Janoek Lesage (janoeklesage.com).


all rights reserved



noisedriver Leuven, Belgium

noisedriver is a post rock/metal band from Leuven bringing dark, riff-based soundscapes.

contact / help

Contact noisedriver

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account